comfort

The eternal God [is thy] refuge, and underneath [are] the everlasting arms: and he shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy [them].

Deuteronomy 33:27

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou [art] with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Psalms 23:4

Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, [and] from the noisome pestilence.

Psalms 91:3

Heaviness in the heart of man maketh it stoop: but a good word maketh it glad.

Proverbs 12:25

A wholesome tongue [is] a tree of life: but perverseness therein [is] a breach in the spirit.

Proverbs 15:4

The Lord God hath given me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to [him that is] weary: he wakeneth morning by morning, he wakeneth mine ear to hear as the learned.

Isaiah 50:4

I, [even] I, [am] he that comforteth you: who [art] thou, that thou shouldest be afraid of a man [that] shall die, and of the son of man [which] shall be made [as] grass;

Isaiah 51:12

For thus saith the Lord, Behold, I will extend peace to her like a river, and the glory of the Gentiles like a flowing stream: then shall ye suck, ye shall be borne upon [her] sides, and be dandled upon [her] knees. As one whom his mother comforteth, so will I comfort you; and ye shall be comforted in Jerusalem.

Isaiah 66:12-13

Blessed [are] they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.

Matthew 5:4

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

John 14:18

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

John 16:33

Blessed [be] God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4

Nevertheless God, that comforteth those that are cast down, comforted us by the coming of Titus;

2 Corinthians 7:6

Now we exhort you, brethren, warn them that are unruly, comfort the feebleminded, support the weak, be patient toward all [men].

1 Thessalonians 5:14

Now our Lord Jesus Christ himself, and God, even our Father, which hath loved us, and hath given [us] everlasting consolation and good hope through grace, Comfort your hearts, and stablish you in every good word and work.

2 Thessalonians 2:16-17

2 thoughts on “comfort

Leave a Reply

