worry not

ok so this first part of my week has had me in worry mode. i know the bible says to be anxious for nothing but by prayer and supplication make my request know with a thankful heart. oh i try but my flesh gets the better of me. so my car for example all weekend i fretted about it getting fixed. did it get fixed? yes and did i have to lose sleep over it? a big no. i wish my caps were working on this key board.

other things that really make me worry are, what people think about me. i know i need to give that up because who cares right? well easier said then done sometimes. i am such a perfectionist and when i feel i am not doing the best i can i get defensive, and yep ya guessed it i worry. and then that really gets me into trouble. i need to rest in my god and know that he knows every detail about me, what i am good at and what i am not. i get so jealuos sometimes i think” why can`t i do that like that or…” so on and so forth. i hate messing up. i just do. but i am human and it would be a different story if i just did not care about what or how i do things but i do so i need to learn that i can not please everyone and as long as i give it my best effort that is all that is required of me god will take care of the rest.

worry makes that body, soul and mind sick and i want to be free from this. it will all work out for my good and god`s glory. amen.

2 thoughts on “worry not

  1. Margaret says:

    Liz,

    We sure are “funny” people….. We know how we should be and all the truths we should remember that would make us stronger, but we still get pulled into the worry mode with all sorts of anxieties….. It’ll be different in heaven.

    Rejoice in the Lord always, and again I say rejoice. — Philippians 4:4 🙂

    Margaret

  2. Tishrei says:

    Hi Liz,

    Boy, you could be writing about me, LOL. I need to read this post over and over again as there’s so much truth to it. God will take of the rest of it. Worrying about what I cannot control is wasted energy and in the end, it is in God’s hands. He takes care of it all.

    Thank you for this post.

Leave a Reply

