Given A Little Down Time

Having a little time just to do play, I say is nice.

Resting and just letting go of all the demands( which in my case really can be put off only for so long) But I am learning to ask myself- will there really be any harm done if I do not clean this or take care of that this exact minute? Most likely the answer is no.

Mind you, of course the Important things that absolutley can`t wait get done before any down time occures. Funny how life is that way.

I have been running at a fast pace for the last couple of months as I am sure most of you have as well. Remember in all your “busyness” To stop and take your own Down Time. It does a body, mind and spirit good.

Be At Peace~

2 thoughts on “Given A Little Down Time

    1. Liz says:

      That was my thinking exactly. On the 7th day God rested. He knows how important it is. Though God never tires, I think as His created He made for us to have renewal time, in Him and for Him.

Leave a Reply

