Home is a Blog and a new Blog is here…

Blog & thoughts

Welcome to my new and improved blog. I am using Word Press for the first time and like it so far. My old blog was nice but on the side bar were ads that were in the way and did not seem to get much traffic. So I hope here I will. It seems like alot of people have Word Press.
Now this site is a God fearing one, meaning it is for and all about God. So here I go, praying that God will lead me in what I say and share here. I hope that what is shared is a blessing or some what of an encouragement to any one who reads.
And yes I LOVE COMMENTS!!:) Blessing to you,

5 thoughts on “Home is a Blog and a new Blog is here…

  1. Tishrei says:

    Hi Liz, Saw you on the help forum, you saw my blog and I’m here to answer the questions and say howdy!

    Turns out the updating the devotional page that I have is not a good idea. These tabbed pages are called static pages. I may end up deleting my devotional page but I’m waiting to hear what they have to say on the forum before I do that.

    I like your site and I look forward to reading your posts. 🙂

    In Christ,

  2. Liz says:

    Hi there you have a nice spot as well.

    Still getting use tho this whole format but I like it so far, and i guess one only really needs one page for a blog:)

    well be blessed and stop back anytime and as i will too.

    Liz

  3. Tishrei says:

    Hi,

    I’m going to be deleting my devotions page and creating a new blog just for that. I will then rss it into a wiget on my side bar and the title of the devotional will show up. All someone has to do is click on the title and it will open up to the devotional.

    I will bookmark your site 🙂

    I look forward to reading your posts. Also check out some of the sites that I bookmarked. There really is some great Christian blogs out there — my favorite is Answers from the Book. I read that blog daily.

    I like networking with other Christians and helping each other out on our respective blogs. We are all members of the body with different functions and my blog may not work for someone but your blog might. I don’t really care much about everybody only reading my blog. If that’s my attitude, then I need to get out of blogging and take care of pride, LOL.

  4. Tishrei says:

    Hi Liz,

    As soon as I set my RSS devotional page, I’ll let you know.

    Also, I moved your last comment on “judging too harshly” to the “comments” tab as I wanted to keep the comments on that post related. The comment tab (top right hand) is more of a general comment section.

    Hope you don’t mind. I also don’t know where else to comment on your blog and this post seems the most general which is why I chose it.

    It will take me about an hour (maybe less) to set my rss up so you can take a look at it. When I set it up and if you need help, holler at me and I’ll walk you through it.

    Blessings,

  5. Tishrei says:

    Okay, I’m done. You can go look at my site and down on the side you will find a title that says “Devotions & Blessings” — is that what you’d like for your site?

    To make this easier if you’d like me to help you — and instead of cluttering up our respective blogs with this — why don’t we do it by email. Click on my contact page and send me a message. That way, I’ll have your email address and when I reply, you’ll have mine. It’s a really bad idea to post emails on a blog because spam bots get hold of it and we’ll be inundated with massive amounts of spam.

    And you can delete these responses if you wish so your blog is not cluttered with non relevant comments.m 🙂

Leave a Reply

